Top Stories

36 candidates elected without opposition to the Rajya Sabha will be voted on for the remaining seats on June 10. See full list of new MPs – India Indian News

41 candidates who submitted their nominations for the Rajya Sabha elections, which will be held on June 10, were elected without opposition. These elected candidates have arrived in the Rajya Sabha from Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, Jharkhand, Uttarakhand, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Punjab and Tamil Nadu. The winning candidates are BJP, Congress, AAP, RLD, SP, JMM, DMK, AIADMK, YSR along with an independent candidate. June 3 was the last day to withdraw.

Uttar Pradesh: Eleven including eight BJP members won without opposition
Eleven members, including eight BJP members, were elected unopposed to the Rajya Sabha from Uttar Pradesh. The eight elected BJP members include Laxmikant Vajpayee, Dr. Radha Mohan Das Agarwal, Surendra Nagar, Dr. There are Laxman, Mithlish Kumar, Baburam Neshad, Sangeeta Yadav and Darshan Singh. Kapil Sibal was selected as an independent candidate. At the same time, the election of Rashtriya President Lok Dal (Rally for Democracy) Jayant Chaudhary was also announced. Both were elected with the support of the Samajwadi Party. Javed Ali of the Samajwadi Party was also elected. Returning officer Brig Buchan Dube gave their testimonies to the elected members.

Jharkhand: JMM’s Magi, BJP’s Sahu received the certificate
It was announced on Friday that Mahwa Maji of the Jharkhand Mukti Morcha Party (JMM) and Aditya Sahu of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) were elected unopposed by the Rajya Sabha of Jharkhand. This will be Maji and Sahu’s first role in the upper house of Parliament. Jharkhand Assembly Secretary and Elections Officer Syed Javed Haider announced the results. Magi was earlier the chairperson of the Jharkhand State Women’s Commission. She was also the head of the women’s wing at JMM. The leader of the movement had earlier contested the assembly seat in Ranchi, but lost. The JMM has 30 MLAs in the 81-member State Council, while Congress has 17 MLAs and the main opposition BJP has 26 MLAs.

Related news

Punjab: Election of Seechewal and Sahni of AAP
In the Rajya Sabha elections, Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) candidates from Punjab, environmental activist Balbir Singh Seechewal and businessman and social activist Vikramjit Singh Sahni were elected without opposition. Surinder Pal, Officer of the Deputy Secretary General, Punjab Vidan Sabha, said that both Seechewal and Sahni were declared winners without opposition. The AAP had nominated Seechewal and Sahni for two Rajya Sabha seats. The terms of the Rajya Sabha members from Punjab Ambika Soni (Congress) and Balwinder Singh Pundar (sad) will expire on July 4th.

Madhya Pradesh: Tangha, Sumitra and Kavita arrive in Rajya Sabha
Prominent defender, Congress leader Vivek Tanga, BJP leader Kavita Patidar and Sumitra Valmiki were declared unopposed to the membership of the Rajya Sabha of Madhya Pradesh on Friday.

Tanja was elected to the Senate for the second time in a row. Valmiki and Patidar go to Rajya Sabha for the first time. A.P. Singh, Principal Secretary of the Madhya Pradesh Legislative Assembly and Returning Officer of the Rajya Sabha elections, announced the results. He stated that no other candidate submitted a candidacy for the three vacant seats in the state, while today is the last date to withdraw the candidacy. It is known that Patidar previously served as a member of the Madhya Pradesh Women’s Committee. At the same time, Valmiki was a councilor at the Jabalpur Municipal Corporation three times and a local council member once. Meanwhile, Tankha is currently a member of the Rajya Sabha and his current term will expire next month. Currently, out of the 11 seats in the Rajya Sabha in Madhya Pradesh, the BJP has eight while the Congress has three.

Chhattisgarh: Shukla and Ranjan are elected from Congress without opposition
Rajiv Shukla and Ranjit Ranjan, Chhattisgarh’s ruling Congress candidates, were elected unopposed in the Rajya Sabha elections on Friday. This information was provided by the Legislative Assembly Secretary, Dinesh Sharma. Sharma said Congress candidate Ranjit Ranjan appeared himself while his brother received his election certificate on behalf of Rajiv Shukla. The terms of both Chhaya Verma (Congress) and Ramvichar Netam (BJP), two of the five Rajya Sabha members of Chhattisgarh, expire this month. The other three Rajya Sabha members from the state are KTS Tulsi and Volhu Devi Nitam from Congress while Saroj Pandey from BJP.

The 63-year-old Shukla, who hails from UP and came into politics from the press is known to have been a member of Rajya Sabha three times prior to that. Ranjit Ranjan is a former Member of Parliament for the Lok Sabha from Bihar. After Ranjan was elected unopposed, there are now three women from the Rajya Sabha. In the 90-member Chhattisgarh Assembly, Congress has 71 MLAs, 14 BJPs, Janata Congress Chhattisgarh (J) three, and BSP two. The BJP, the main opposition party in the state, did not field a candidate due to its low power in the state assembly.

Bihar: The five candidates were elected unopposed
JDU, BJP and RJD candidates were elected on Friday unopposed to the five Rajya Sabha seats from Bihar state. JDU candidate Khairu Mahto, BJP candidates Satish Chandra Dubey and Shambu Charan Patel, while AKP candidates Mesa Bharti and Dr. Fayaz Ahmed received victory certificates at around 4pm. Assembly Secretary Shailendra Singh provided this information.

Tamil Nadu: Chidambaram, five more arrive in the Rajya Sabha

On Friday, he announced the election of the six candidates who submitted their candidacies from Tamil Nadu state without opposition from the authorities. Among them are three candidates for the ruling DMK. Among those elected without opposition are Governor S Kalyanasundram, R Girajan, CRN Rajesh Kumar, CV Shanmugam of AIADMK, R Dharmar and Congress candidate P Chidambaram. With the selection of Chidambaram, the Congress party will have a member from Tamil Nadu in the Rajya Sabha after a long gap. Chidambaram was elected to the Rajya Sabha of Maharashtra in 2016 and his term is ending on 4 July this year.

Uttarakhand: Dr. Kalpana Saini Election Seal
BJP leader Dr. Kalpana Saini has been elected unopposed in the Rajya Sabha. On Friday, Mukesh Singhal, the returning officer and secretary of the association, handed the election certificate to him at the association building. Now along with the Lok Sabha, all three seats of the Rajya Sabha also came in the BJP portfolio. Speaking to the media, Dr. Saini said she will try to stand the test of party leadership. Describing herself as the daughter of Uttarakhand, she said she would raise the problems of the state in the Rajya Sabha.

Andhra Pradesh: Four candidates from YSRC won
The election of four candidates to the YSR congress on Friday in the biennial election of Rajya Sabha of Andhra Pradesh was announced. State Chief Election Officer Mukesh Kumar Meena made the announcement. Among the candidates elected F. Vijayasai Reddy, b. Mastan Rao, R.; Krishnaya S. Niranjan Reddy. Now the number of right-wing Congress members in the Rajya Sabha has increased to nine. There are 11 seats in the Rajya Sabha of Andhra Pradesh. One is with the BJP and one seat is with the Telugu Desam Party (TDP).

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button