Top Stories

IND vs SA 1st T20I India needs one more win to hold the record for most consecutive wins in T20I history Rishabh Pant Playing XI Biggest Challenge

IND vs SA 1st T20I: The first match of the 5 T20 series between India and South Africa will be played today at Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi. This match will be very special for India team. Today, the India team is playing its first match in T20 under the leadership of new captain Rishabh Pant, and if the team succeeds in winning this match, it will go down in the pages of history. Yes, this is the record for most consecutive victories by a team in T20I cricket. India is currently on top of Afghanistan and Romania with 12 wins.

PAK vs WI: Pakistan won its first ODI by 5 wickets, Khushdil Shah looted the rally; Babar Azam Qarn record

After the 2021 T20 World Cup, India has not lost a single match in the shortest form of cricket. Under the leadership of Rohit Sharma, the India team first defeated New Zealand 3-0, and later India defeated West Indies and Sri Lanka by the same margin. Meanwhile, India dusted off Afghanistan, Namibia and Scotland during the World Cup. In this way, India has scored 12 consecutive victories without losing a match and if the India team led by Rishabh Pant scores another victory today, it will become the first team in the world in cricket to win 13 consecutive matches in T20I.

Related news

IND vs. SA: Rishabh Pant will break the big record of ‘MS Dhoni’ once he hits the field, but he won’t be able to make history

The road will not be easy for Rishabh Pant

Top players like Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Jaspreet Poumrah and Mohamed Shami rested in this series against South Africa. The BCCI and selectors then handed the team round over to opener KL Rahul, but before the series began, this player was injured, after which Pant was named captain. In the absence of the big players, this series wouldn’t be easy to pant. He will have to work a lot with the new players in terms of playing the eleventh.

Indian national team: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (w/c), Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Yuzvendra Chahal, Deepak Hooda, Venkatesh Iyer, Imran Malik, Arshdeep Singh

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button