Top Stories

India vs West Indies 1 T20I India won 68 points

IND vs. WI 1st T20I: India beat the West Indies hosts by 68 throws in their first international T20 race at Brian Lara Stadium in Trinidad on Friday, thanks to excellent performances from the bowlers after sparkling innings from Captain Rohit Sharma (64) and Dinesh Karthik (41 not out). With this win, Team India advanced 1-0 in the five-match T20I series. India hit first after losing the lottery, scoring strong points from 190 throws for 6 wickets. In response, the West Indies team managed to score only 122 points for 8 wickets in an additional 20 points.

The batsman can muster the courage to play with the West Indies by staying on the tack. Shamar Brooks scored 20 goals, Kyle Myers 15, Captain Nicholas Buran 18, Rofman Powell 14, and Shimron Hetmer 14 goals for the hosts. For India, Arshdeep Singh, R Ashwin and Ravi Bishnoi took two stakes each while Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Ravindra Jadeja took a small one each.

Earlier, India, batting first, scored 190 points for 6 wickets. For India, Captain Rohit Sharma (64) has also set a world record for half a century. Rohit once again became the top scorer in T20I cricket. He has outpaced New Zealander Martin Jupitel. At the same time, Dinesh Karthik played roles of 41 no out of 19 balls.

Karthik hit sixty-four. Also R Ashwin 13 scored and not out. Apart from Rohit and Karthik, Suryakumar Yadav (24), Shreyas Iyer (0), Rishabh Pant (14), Hardik Pandya (1) and Ravindra Jadeja (16) couldn’t do much. The Zari took Joseph Neslin to the West Indies.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button