Top Stories

Indian Army Bharti 2022 Manish Tiwari agneepath agniveer Congress News – India India News

Congress leader Manish Tiwari, who refused to sign the opposition memorandum on Agnipath’s plan, may face difficulties. The party is reported to be unhappy since Tiwari’s decision. Disciplinary measures may also be taken against them. Also earlier, the leader of the Grand Congress party had endorsed Agnipath’s scheme to enlist in the armed forces, after which the party ignored his statement.

According to the news agency ANI, there is a lot of resentment towards Tiwari in the party for her public support of the plan in contravention of the party’s opinion. At the same time, it became even more difficult after not signing the memorandum related to the scheme. According to the report, during the discussions taking place within the party, Manish Tiwari is also called “Subramanian Swami of Congress”.

Opposition weakness even in the Agneepath scheme, Congress Manish Tiwari did not sign the memorandum

The question now is will the party expel him? The agency quoted sources as saying that discussions are underway to suspend him, but disciplinary action could be taken against him for not following up on the party vote. According to a party source, the suspension appears to be a better decision to keep him in check. Even if Tiwari is expelled, he will still be a deputy.

According to the agency, a party source said, “The matter is stuck with Manish’s association with the party since the NSUI era. The decision must be taken by the top leadership. Relations between Manish and Congress are very weak. Either Manish will change his mind or action will be taken against him soon.”

‘Changing his mind’ to Manish Tiwari, telling Agnipath the result of ‘rough calculation’; Praised 4 days ago

What is the subject of signing the memorandum?
Tiwari is a member of Parliament’s Defense Advisory Committee. At the committee meeting, there was a request from the opposition to withdraw Agneepath’s recruitment scheme. A total of 12 deputies, including 6 opposition parties, attended the meeting. These include the names of Rajni Patil, Shaktisinh Gohil, Manish Tewari, Supriya Sule, Sudip Bandopadhyay, Saugata Roy and Eddie Singh. With the exception of Tiwari, all opposition MPs signed the memorandum of reversal of the scheme.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button