Top Stories

Rishabh Pant will be the eighth captain of the Indian T20I team and will lead the India team against South Africa in the Delhi T20I

On June 9, 2022, Team India was supposed to get the 8th captain in international T20 cricket in the form of KL Rahul, but Honi was not accepted. Luck robbed KL Rahul of becoming the captain of the 8th Indian team in the short form. Now the captain of the eighth Indian team in T20 cricket will be wicket-keeper Rishabh Pant, as KL Rahul has been disqualified from the five-match T20 series against South Africa due to injury.

The Board of Controllers for Cricket in India (BCCI) and selectors appointed KL Rahul as the team captain for the five-match T20 series against South Africa in the absence of Rohit Sharma, but KL Rahul was injured a day before the match started. The series has been excluded from the T20 series. In such a situation, he would not be captain of the 8th T20I team for India. Now this award will be decorated on the head of the maid Rishabh Pant.

Also Read: The behavior that Jharkhand did with Nagaland, the team got the fruits of those actions against Bengal

Rishabh Pant has been appointed Vice Captain of this series, he is now the captain and Hardik Pandya will take charge of the vice captain, but do you know the legend who has captained India in international T20 cricket so far and who is the player who captained India in their first international T20 match? If you don’t know, you will know in this news.

Related news

Read also: KL Rahul and Kuldeep Yadav excluded from T20 series against South Africa, earned the captaincy

So far, 7 captains have led the team in T20 international cricket for India. India’s first captain in international T20 cricket was Virender Siwag, who captained Team India in 2006. He was the captain of the team in the same match. After this MS Dhoni has 72, Suresh Raina 3, Ajinkya Rahane 2, Virat Kohli 50, Rohit Sharma 28 and Shikhar Dhawan led the team in 3 T20 international matches.

List of T20I captains from India

1. Virender Sehwag (1 match)
2. MS Dhoni (72 games)
3. Suresh Raina (3 matches)
4 – Ajinkia Rahani (2 matches)
5- Virat Kohli (50 matches)
6. Rohit Sharma (28 matches)
7 – Shekhar Dhawan (3 matches)
8. Rishabh Pant (first game on Thursday 9 June 2022)

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button