Top Stories

Union Minister Danvi claimed that 12 Shiv Sena MPs in contact with Iknath Shinde faction are ready to switch

After wresting the power of Maharashtra, Eknath Shinde is preparing to deal a major blow to the Uddhav Thackeray faction. It is reported that after the MLAs rebelled, Shiv Sena MPs can now switch positions. BJP Leader and Union Minister Rushib Dhanvi on Monday claimed that 12 Shiv Sena MPs led by Udhav Thackeray are in contact with Chief Minister Eknath Shinde and they are ready to change their positions.

Will Shiv Sena also support Draupadi Murmo in the presidential election? Uddhav Thackeray said this at the request of MPs

Speaking to reporters here, Danvi also said that Shiv Sena may support NDA presidential candidate Draupadi Murmo because she is clan-based. Deputy Jalna said, “12 MPs of Shiv Sena are ready to leave the party and are about to join Iknath Shinde camp.” Shiv Sena has 19 members in the Lok Sabha. Danvi also said that the Shinde faction is the real Shiv Sena because they have the support of two-thirds of the total (55) MLAs.

Maharashtra: Vidhan Sabha Secretary Notice to 53 Shiv Sena MLAs, 39 Eknath Shinde faction

13 deputies came to the Shiv Sina meeting on the presidential election, and most of them supported Murmo

Earlier in Maharashtra, 13 of the 18 Lok Sabha members of Shiv Sena on Monday attended an important meeting on the presidential election and most of them pledged their support for the BJP-led National Democratic Alliance (NDA) candidate Draupadi Murmu. I suggested. This information was provided by Shiv leader Sena Gajanan Kirtikar.

Another blow to Udhav Thackeray, seven MPs who did not attend the meeting; keep waiting

However, Shiv Sena MP and chief spokesperson of the party Sanjay Raut claimed that 15 of the 18 party members in the Lok Sabha attended the meeting which was held at the Shiv Sena residence of Chief Shiv Sena Uddhav Thackeray “Mattushree” on the outskirts of Shiv Sina Bandra. He did not provide any details in this regard. Apart from the 18 MPs from the Lok Sabha in Maharashtra, Kalaben Dilkar is also the Deputy Shiv Sena from the union lands of Dadra, Nagar Haveli, Daman and Diu.

Kirtkar said that 13 MPs attended the meeting physically, while three others – Sanjay Jadhav, Sanjay Mandlik and Hemant Patel – were unable to attend the meeting, but affirmed their support for the leadership.

“Most of the MPs were of the opinion that the party should support Draupadi Mormo,” Kertkar said. Presidential elections will be held on July 18.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button