Top Stories

Womens T20 Challenge 2022 Supernovas vs Velocity Final Supernovas won by 4 runs and managed to retain her third title

Deandra Dottin’s all-around performance helped Supernovas win the title for the third time by defeating Velocity by 4 runs in the 2022 Women’s T20 Challenge Final that took place on Saturday. Prior to that, Supernova won this title twice in a row, in 2018 and 2019. Hitting first at MCA Stadium in Pune, Parole Dotin scored an impressive 62 run to score 165 for 7 after playing 20 overdrive and then restricting the pace to 161 for 8 of 20 overdrive. Deandra Dottin was named Man of the Match for her overall performance. At the same time, the winning supernova team received a prize money of 50 thousand rupees.

In response to the 166 supernova goal, Velocity started very poorly and the team lost five small points within 64 times in 11 times. Laura Wolfhardt was the team’s top scorer, who scored 65 points unbeaten. Shefali Verma (15), Yastika Bhatia (13), Kiran Navgir (0), Natkan Chantham (6) and captain Deepti Sharma (2) could not do anything special for Velocity and after that the whole team managed to score only 161 points.

Speed ​​needed 34 runs in the last two games to win the title, and Laura Wolfhart and Simran Del Bahadur were in a tuck. Both hitters partnered 44 throws on 19 balls to bring the pace closer to victory. But in the end, the team missed 4 runs. Wolfhart played undefeated innings of 65 passes on 40 balls with the help of five fours and three sixes. At the same time, Bahadur also won the hearts of the fans by playing the undefeated 20-round innings at 10 balls with the help of three fours and sixes. At the same time, Pooja Vastrakar also achieved success.

Related news

Earlier, Supernovas set a 166-round goal for victory against Velocity. The two-time Supernova champion scored 165 goals against 7 points after playing 20 complete times. Diandra Dottin has played an amazing half century in the supernova. He played impressive 62-round innings on 44 balls with the help of one of fours and fours. Dottin shared 73 of 58 balls with Priya Punia on the first wicket and 58 passes of 36 balls for the second wicket with captain Harmanpreet Kaur.

Apart from Dotin, Captain Harmanpreet Kaur has played excellent roles 43 times with the help of 29 balls, one fours and three sixes. Meanwhile, Priya Punya scored 28 passes in 29 balls with the help of sixty, and Pooja Vastrakar scored five runs. For Velocity, Kate Cross, Simran Dil Bahadur and Deepti Sharma took two shares each while Ayabonga Khaka took one share.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button